Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Natalia Seitzer

Natalia Seitzer

December 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Natalia Seitzer
"I have been with this office for years now and I wouldn't go anywhere else! Every time that I call, walk in, or email, the entire staff is so welcoming and kind. They know me by name and truly try their best to get me the best deals and rates possible! I have auto, renters, and life insurance bundled through them, and I wouldn't have it any other way. They even sent me an amazon gift card when I was pregnant with my first baby! Shoutout to Kristy and Ashley. I truly love this office! ❤️"
Profile photo of Noreen Riffe

Noreen Riffe

December 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Noreen Riffe
"Great customer service!!"
Profile photo of F Lavender

F Lavender

November 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by F Lavender
"Excellent at every aspect of meeting client needs. I've been with them for over 15 years and they have never failed meet expectations. Thank you for caring!"
Profile photo of Seth Hale

Seth Hale

September 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Seth Hale
"As a contractor, I would have to say that Steve is one of the best if not the best in the Tri-cities area. I have watched Steve go out of his way to make sure his customers are cared for. He is empathetic and sincere with his customers. I wish more agents were like him. I have done work with multiple different insurance companies and the quality of his service convinced me that State Farm was the place to get the best possible protection for yourself, your property and your business. I use State Farm for my business and property insurance needs."
Profile photo of Kenneth Baker

Kenneth Baker

August 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kenneth Baker
"Steve, Christy and the rest of the girls are just wonderful in this office!"
Profile photo of Susan Britton

Susan Britton

August 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Susan Britton
"I Love this State Farm branch. Anytime I call I actually get through, and Laura and Ashley are able to help with any questions or problems I have with my policy. They are always polite and friendly. Christmas Eve my sprinkler pipe froze and burst, flooding the front areas of my house. Steven took the time out of his holiday to call and give me a direct number to get ahold of him. Oh did I mention when I switch to State Farm and bundled my house and car insurance I saved over 128.00 dollars.. If you are looking to switch, you should really call these guys"
Profile photo of lockequa man

lockequa man

August 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by lockequa man
"While I did not get my insurance through them the willingness to help the agents provided was extraordinary. A shining beacon of customer service had I signed with them I know the customer service would've been phenomenal"
Profile photo of Preston Fowler

Preston Fowler

June 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Preston Fowler
"Wouldn’t go elsewhere for insurance. The nicest people and always so helpful. Thank you for all you do for me"
Profile photo of Maurice Butler

Maurice Butler

June 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Maurice Butler
"Steve and his team Kristie, Ashley, Laura are the best. I’ve been with them for years because they give great customer service. My loan officer said they are the easiest agency to deal with. Quick, proficient, and professional. I would highly recommend this agency for all of your insurance and financial needs. Tell them Maurice sent you."
Profile photo of Jack Dempsey

Jack Dempsey

June 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jack Dempsey
"We've been away from Johnson City for five years. Upon returning, one of our first orders' of business was re-connecting with Steve and his team. Getting reestablished with their office mates and State Farm took only minutes. They're readily accessible, friendly and always professionally focused! We're happy to be back in Tennessee with Sonneberger State Farm and his entire crew and where we know we're covered all around!"
Profile photo of Vickie Munsey

Vickie Munsey

May 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Vickie Munsey
"I have been with the Steve Sonneberger State Farm Agency since 1996. Each time I have needed anything, the staff have been wonderful. They treat you with respect and kindness & are always willing to help in a very timely manner!"
Profile photo of Douglas Hathaway

Douglas Hathaway

May 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Douglas Hathaway
"Steve Sonneberger office is the best. All the office representatives does an awesome job every time that I am needing anything to deal with my personal and business issues. And time getting things completed for their customers, remarkable. Could not and would not ask for no other Insurance provider. My father had State Farm Insurance for as long as I can remember before his passing. Keep the the Great, Awesome,and Remarkable job. YOU ALL ARE THE BEST. Thank you, D.R. Hathaway"
Profile photo of Brandy Miller

Brandy Miller

March 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Brandy Miller
"State Farm is great, everyone is always kind and willing to help you and quick! Laura is always who I ask for to help with all my Insurance needs, home, cars, and life insurance policies, she truly is a great person and hard worker who always is on top of things and treats my family like her own❤️I would like to thank you Laura for all you do for my family!"
Profile photo of Jen Rich

Jen Rich

March 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jen Rich
"Absolutely the best. Steve and his staff have helped me with my insurance needs after relocating back to TN. Laura has been my contact. She is amazing! Super responsive and so knowledgeable! Don't hesitate to give them a call!"
Profile photo of Lisa Reece

Lisa Reece

February 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lisa Reece
"Awesome agency & customer service. Kristy is an absolute perfectionist!"
Profile photo of Leigh-Ann Orren

Leigh-Ann Orren

January 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Leigh-Ann Orren
"I’ve had insurance with Steve for years and couldn’t ask for a better agent. His entire staff is extremely helpful and genuinely the nicest group of people I’ve had the pleasure to get to know over the years."
Profile photo of Rachel Perrin

Rachel Perrin

January 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rachel Perrin
"The staff at Steve Sonneberger's State Farm office are so kind and helpful! If I ever have any questions or concerns about my insurance, Ashley is always willing to help!"
Profile photo of Ashley Tipton

Ashley Tipton

December 26, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Ashley Tipton
"The staff are always helpful and a pleasure to work with, especially Laura. They go above and beyond to make sure their customers are taking care of. I have multiple policies with them and couldnt be happier!"
Profile photo of Lindsay Hatcher

Lindsay Hatcher

December 9, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Lindsay Hatcher
"Steve Sonneberger always goes above and beyond to make sure his clients have the best care! His staff is knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. I couldn’t find a better agent!"
Profile photo of Marlo Hicks

Marlo Hicks

December 5, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Marlo Hicks
"Awesome staff! Always helpful and informative. Wouldn't go anywhere else."
Profile photo of Linda Greene

Linda Greene

November 28, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Linda Greene
"We would like to thank Steve Sonneberger and his office staff Laura, Kristy and Ashely for their help with all our insurance needs. They are very helpful with any questions we have, and they handle everything in a very professional manner. They are all great to work with. We recommend them highly."
Profile photo of Rob Rickard

Rob Rickard

November 23, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Rob Rickard
"Outstanding service Ashley worked with me to find best price and policy that fits my needs. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Chelsie Walker

Chelsie Walker

November 23, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Chelsie Walker
"Friendly and helpful staff! Helped me figure out which insurance policy fit my needs! I would highly recommend using them."
Profile photo of Eduardo Zermeño flores

Eduardo Zermeño flores

October 2, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Eduardo Zermeño flores
"(Translated by Google) Very good 👍👌 (Original) Muy bien 👍👌"
Profile photo of Joe Rossi

Joe Rossi

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Joe Rossi
"Kristy Rogers was FANTASTIC. She took an honest and genuine look at our situation and gave the best experience I could expect when dealing with insurance matters. Thanks Kristy!"